Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Silk Thai Cuisine. We'd love to have your feedback!

Independence, OR

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Silk Thai Cuisine and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kristencrichlow 1 day ago

Duck Red Curry

I had a bad experience with duck once. This dish has totally changed my mind! The basil is perfect for the dish. 10/10

Crazy4rider 9 days ago

Volcano Chicken

The volcano chicken is amazing!! Seriously everything I have had has been amazing here!!!! Love their food. So fresh and flavorful.

Tammy 19 days ago

Panang Curry

We visited tonight and ordered three different dishes. My husband loved the panang curry. I ordered shrimp pad thai and our daughter got the drunken noodles which were both delicious. The servings are large and were plated beautifully. We will definitely go back or order take out again soon. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Glad we found Silk Thai.

Jia 26 days ago

L Green Curry

Everything I've eaten here has been fresh and made with care. My favorite is the green curry. This dish warms me up and is just the perfect size for lunch. The flavors are really balanced, rich and creamy coconut milk with the basil give it a comfort food feel.

Jaime 28 days ago

Pad Thai Noodle

Amazing service. Both waitresses very sweet and quick to serve and help out our table. I loved the restaurant and the food was delicious. I suggest the calimari for sure. The noodles I got were super good as well, I got level 5 spice, very flavorful! I recommend this for sure.

Mwalker15 about 1 month ago

Pumpkin Curry

Worth the price because it was a large portion! Great helpings of pumpkin, tofu and veggies. If you like spice go higher in the number. I like how the options are a 1-5 scale. I chose a 4, now I know I can handle the 5. Enjoy!

Sisicosta55 about 1 month ago

L Thai Basil (Pad Krapao)

Honest price. Delicious and fresh veggies. Clean facility. Courteous staff.

Jon about 1 month ago

Panang Curry

So much yummy flavor in this dish. I got the Beef and it was amazing.

Sophiaheide8 about 1 month ago

Green Curry

Full of flavor, very delicious green curry!

Cntrygrl07 about 1 month ago

Thai Iced Tea

Came in with my husband for dinner last friday night and ordered the thai iced tea. I've never found a place that makes them as good as Silk Thai Cuisine. Very sweet but not so sweet you can't drink it. you can still taste the tea and the milk separately, but together harmoniously as well.

Hazeleyed5 about 1 month ago

Drunken Noodles

The best drunken noodles I've ever had! This will always be my go to Thai place from now on.

Annekjohnson137 about 2 months ago

Rad Nar

I had never tried rad nar before, and boy, am I glad I did! The thick gravy was so unctuous and savory, and deliciously paired with the noodles and veggies. I usually can't finish a whole order of noodles in one sitting, but the rad nar was so good I couldn't help myself. Do yourself a favor, try this dish!

Runkie28 about 2 months ago

Yellow Curry

THE best Yellow Curry I've had! Super creamy, generous amount of veggies, the tofu was cooked perfectly and the heat and flavors were on point!

Taytayg93 about 2 months ago

Chicken Satay

Easily the best chicken satay, a simple, flavorful dish. Also was running late to pick up my order after close, and they still had it waiting for me!

Rahpaere about 2 months ago

Drunken Noodles

Pad Kee Mao (Drunken Noodles) is my favorite thing to try at Thai restaurants all over. It's really good here; excellent chewiness to the noodles and great pan-fried flavor.

Jmaule about 2 months ago

L Garden Lover

Delicious! Generous portions, fresh with tasty sauce. Rice and salad included. I'll definitely return and I've recommended Silk Thai Cuisine to friends.

Andrewfmason about 2 months ago

Drunken Noodles

The drunken noodles was fantastic! Will order again

Guest about 2 months ago

Garlic Lover

With shrimp! It's to die for. I love spicy food and ordered mine at 2 and that was enough for me. Yummy!!

H about 2 months ago

Yellow Curry

This place is above excellent in my opinion, my friend and I have eaten here several times and have never had a meal that wasn't fantastic. The staff is always polite and helpful, it doesn't matter if it is a lunch or dinner the service is good and everything we've eaten has been very delicious and filling you don't leave this restaurant wondering why you're still hungry. If you like Thai food this is a place to explore.

Zack about 2 months ago

Duck Basil Fried Rice

Have gotten food here several times since they have opened and the Duck fried rice is so amazing definitely one of my favorites! This place is quickly becoming one of our go to places!

Desertsunflower321 1 day ago

Pad Prik Sod

We ordered three different items to share and taste at home. We all enjoyed the items. The food was fresh and flavorful. The servings were good. Ordering online was so easy, and we were able to just go in and pick up the food with no problems. We will definitely order from here again.

Eban333 15 days ago

Pad Woon Sen

Delicious! I can't get enough of this dish and order it every time! Staff are friendly and the restaurant is clean. Portions are large and always hot, even for take-out. So happy to have them here in Independence!

Smacbailey4 23 days ago

Spicy Basil Duck

First thing to hit me was the sauce; heavenly basil and garlic with duck fat drippings over perfectly cooked green beans, broccoli, peppers and onions. On top, a delightfully moist duck breast, skin and fat crisped like a rine. Rice was served in a side bowl (as to avoid soaking up the juices). It will be a struggle to come in again and NOT order this dish. 10/10.

Michelle 28 days ago

Pad See Ewe

Pad see ew is my favorite Thai dish, and I'm glad Silk Thai does it well! Great wide rice noodles with a sweet/savory sauce.

Juan 30 days ago

Duck Noodles Soup

The first time I tried the Soup I was Surprised how much flavor it had. The Spicy Level 5 was amazing Hot but Tasty. If you like Spicy definitely try the Level 5! It's one of my favorite dishes.

Kristi about 1 month ago

Yellow Curry

Yellow Curry, Peanut Lovers and Fresh Salad Rolls. Absolutely perfect food! Staff was great. Venue is very clean and welcoming. Will go back to try new items.

Cleo about 1 month ago

Pineapple Fried Rice

Loved the pineapple rice with tofu. It is tasty, good flavor, right combination of pineapple, nuts and veggies and of course tofu. A meal in itself.

Michele about 1 month ago

Prawns Garlic & Peppered

This dish was super delicious!

Brandonmoeller1990 about 1 month ago

Pad Thai Noodle

Pretty great experience overall. Food was fantastic, server was friendly. We did wait awhile for the food, but honestly it's hard to be critical of this. It was a busy night and that is to be expected. A solid choice for a date night!!!

Judy about 1 month ago

Green Curry

Very good. So glad to have a Thai restaurant in Independence.

Bridgette about 1 month ago

Pad See Ewe

Love the Pad See Ewe here with chicken! Lovely service as well!

Elani about 2 months ago

Pad Thai Noodle

I started with Pad Thai (spicy level 3 or 4, can't remember) and it was soooooo good. I've been back several times to try other dishes and each one is as good as the first. I really like the Spicy Green beans, the sauce was so delicious! Will be back again and again :)

Amberziegenhagel about 2 months ago

Tom Kha

Tom Kha soup was fantastic, as was the lunch special Pad Thai! My 11 year old and I spilt them both and are stuffed with a little leftover. So glad to have yummy Thai food right down the street. Can't wait to try the rest of the menu!

Ellie about 2 months ago

Garlic Lover

We absolutely loved everything we ordered. Everything was uniquely different and amazing. This has become our once weekly endulgence. Even at that it will take at least a year to work our way through the menu but we arent complaining!

Sapphyres about 2 months ago

Orange

Orange chicken was amazing. Veggies were beautifully done. Loved the meal.

Ianmgreen about 2 months ago

Tom Kha

The Tom Kha soup was the favorite of the items we tried. The cashew nut shrimp were also very good.

Crocketts about 2 months ago

House Fried Rice

Everything I've tried is so fresh and delicious. Love the fried rice with chicken. Silk Thai is a wonderful edition to Independence. Thank you!

Hippielive67 about 2 months ago

Coconut Prawns

Delicious! Fresh and real ingredients with a nice crunch. I could eat these all day :p

Amirasmom1 about 2 months ago

L Peanut Lover

This dish was so tasty and fulfilling! I've actually had it 3 times and I'm getting it for lunch again today, along with the crunchy avocado! you get quality and quantity here. I highly recommend this place.

Noie2004 about 2 months ago

Green Curry Fried Rice

I love curry and I love fried rice. Mix the two together and you have a wonderful dish! Was delicious.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA